Question? Sociological research. The Soviet-German Front, the Soviet Union and the Red Army in foreign culture

Komissar Isaev

Mi Lance corporal
MI.Net Member
Belarus
Good afternoon, comrades. I'm a historical institute student, and I'm doing research for an article. I am interested in what attitude foreigners have about the decisive role of the USSR in the victory over Nazi Germany, from what sources of mass media (books/films/programs) they draw their knowledge about the topic, which pushes some of them to study the topic in more depth.

Thank you in advance. Please forgive me for my language - I am not a native English speaker and therefore I can make a lot of mistakes!
73UItvV78Pc.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Worst decision Jerman's ever made was to attack Russia - until it had dealt with the UK

Once it had rolled up the UK it would have been in a better position to attack Russia

Why wait till end of June - should have started end of February/March - and been in Moscow before winter kicked in

Jerman's were brutal to Russia and you lost a lot of people and resources to halt their advance

What seems to be written out of history though is the amount of material help you received from the US and UK - until recently I had not realized just how much the US had supported you

Some people in the west are very aware of your contribution to the war, and thank you for that

Problem is now you have Putin and whilst you have him and his flunkies in power I won't be going to Russia again