Status
Not open for further replies.

Bombardier

Admin & Arbiter
Staff member
Site Admin
Advertiser
United-Kingdom
It is with absolute regret that I have to inform you that we will be soon closing our doors.

Due to the increase in the cost of living and a dramatic change to my financial situation I cannot maintain the costs of running our site.

The cost of our server fees has now reached in excess of $3000 dollars per annum

Our advert revenue barely covers a quarter of that and I just cant manage to cover the shortfall for another year as I have in the past years.

You may be wondering why given that our fees need to be paid on 18 April that I am only just advising you now, up until two days ago I had secured (or thought I had) a business sponsor who in exchange for ad placement agreed to cover the next years fees, unfortunately he has pulled out now, hence the late announcement.

As you all know I have been running this site for 20+ years and have always been in a position to fund it personally however I cant do that anymore. Mi.Net has been a big part of my life and I can assure you nobody is more disappointed than me.

I have looked at selling the site but to be honest given the low ads revenue I doubt I would get much for it, certainly not enough to warrant the effort and I could not guarantee what the new owner would do with it.

I have thought long and hard about this and done everything in my power to prevent it but alas to no avail.

I hope you all find another home on the Interweb but for now we do have a Facebook page you could visit if you saw fit.
MILITARYIMAGES.NET

Kind regards and good luck for the future
Bombardier

Thank you Bombardier for having sheltered those of us left « homeless » after the sad demise of MPNET/TheMess too.

Not much to add, as I told you very little people in this awful day and age of TikTok and Instagram/FB reels can afford to spend as much even to maintain such a great site running.